It has come to my attention that several people have posted Wifi Fixer APKs on various websites and forums.

For several reasons, not the least of which are security and making sure people have the latest version for bugfixes and enhancements, I would like to ask that if you see a Wifi Fixer apk posted, you either request that the apk file be taken down or bring it to my attention so that I can request it.

If you wish to share Wifi Fixer with others, please use either the Android Market link or the Github links listed here: https://wififixer.wordpress.com/wifi-fixer/download/

I will -never- release my apps in any other market or site.

In one forum, someone also posted the donate apk. For that individual I have three words: Shame on you.

(One of many reasons I’m considering deprecating the donate app and doing in-app billing for donations)

