I’m an individual developer working on a project in my own time. I have a few testing devices, and I’ve developed pretty good testing procedures.

But that’s not enough to make an app that’ll work well for everyone. Wifi is complicated. Each device has quirks. Each access point and each configuration has issues.

I’ve been a consultant who deals with configuring wifi for a living. My configurations are near optimal. Most people’s aren’t. I need average user configured networks to test on.

I don’t have the resources to maintain a lab with each possible configuration represented, nor do I have the manpower.

This is where you come in.

The app is free and open, but the down side to Open Source and free apps is that Wifi Fixer needs you to participate for it to get better.

Don’t assume that someone else will or has reported your issue unless you see it mentioned here specifically. Report. Log. Give detailed information on your configuration, if you can. Give an account of what you saw go wrong. The logs are only showing what I’ve programmed the app to show.

Most importantly, don’t assume that I don’t care.

I’m doing the best I can to write software that works for as many people as I can.

I’m trying to switch careers to full-time Android development. This is my first Open Source project. My skills are being tested and honed.

